Placing too much on Karma

Heather C. Meade
Life, growth, change and love
2 min readJun 7, 2018

In my 20’s gosh i was so much more dramatic and stupid and didnt want to let go of anything. Then i realized that holding on to things or holding grudges prevents you from fully living life.

Im going through this legal thing and people keep telling me “oh karma will come back to that person” same thing was said when i broke up with my ex. And i can see how that helps some let go but i got to thinking how it can really make you hold on. Whether you sit waiting to here something bad happening about another or stay up at night thinking one day its gonna happen.

I dont know if Karma is real its a great idea but honestly i cant think the people who hurt me who “deserve” to get it back to them will actually ever get it. Im so confused these day beacause i find myself having to teach myself to truly just let go of bad things that happened to me even if its so wrong so full of lies, i want justice but cant get it.

I guess things happen and maybe there is a rule in the universe about karma but in life day to day there isnt. And to truly live a decent live without a ton of anger about wrongs done to you the only thing i can think of is letting go of those things all together and moving forward no matter how hard it is.

--

--