Meet Charlie…

Collin Theatre Center
Heathers Cast
Published in
2 min readFeb 26, 2018

Charlie Gonzales plays the role of Goth Kid in the Collin Theatre Center production of Heathers: The Musical.

Q: What’s the biggest challenge about taking on this role? Why?

I’m also Dance Captain alongside Carissa Aguila (who is absolutely amazing) and I would say that’s the most challenging part for me in this production. I’m extremely thankful for this opportunity, but there is a lot of hard work that goes into it as well. I can’t wait for everyone to see the show because the cast has worked rigorously on perfecting the dance numbers!

Q: What cast member is going to blow the audience away with his or her performance?

A: Easy. Heather Chandler herself, Summer Perrin! Her work on this show has been extraordinary and I’m speechless every time she sings. The way Summer embodies Heather Chandler is truly captivating. Hearing her and the other Heathers sing “Candy Store” is phenomenal and the audience will be shook once they see the show.

Q: Who’s the funniest person in the cast in real life?

A: Stewart Wentz. I feel like EVERYONE is going to put Stewart because he’s seriously so funny. This is my 3rd show with him and he’s so much fun to have around. There’s never a dull moment with him. P.s. Presley Duyck is a close second.

Q: What do you do when you’re not doing theatre?

A: A typical Friday night is me having a nervous breakdown while eating sushi.

Collin Theatre Center’s production of Heathers begins previews on March 6th. Click here to purchase tickets and find out more information about the show.

--

--