Meet Jordan…

Collin Theatre Center
Heathers Cast
Published in
2 min readFeb 19, 2018

Jordan La Grenade plays the role of Martha in the upcoming production of Heathers: The Musical at Collin Theatre Center.

Q: What’s the biggest challenge about taking on this role?

A: The most challenging thing about playing Martha is how she takes all of the negativity of her peers on the chin. Martha has the ability to overlook many comments made by her peers (which is something I could and never did do) and can keep believing that somehow everything in life will not only be okay, but end happy. I mean she really is a sucker for a happy ending.

Q: Besides yourself, which actor in this production is going to blow people away?

A: Alison Simoneaux, just wait and see, there are no words.

Q: Who’s the funniest person in the cast in real life?

A: Jordan Muzzy, without a doubt. He is one of my favorite people on this planet he always knows how to crack a joke.

Q: What do you do when you’re not doing theatre?

A: When I’m not doing theatre I paint, read, and listen to all of the music I can (got to keep up my rep. of being the human shazam). Really anything in the arts area, I just love!

Q: Is there anything else people don’t know about you?

A: I also am really big into self-defense so I kick box as much I can.

Collin Theatre Center’s production of Heathers begins previews on March 6th. Click here to purchase tickets and find out more information about the show.

--

--