User stories — Heimo

Heimo Community
Heimo Press

--

The whole “stigma” or “taboo” thing when it comes to sharing our condition with family members or close friends is still a huge problem.. It’s a great thing we can find people who understand what we go through here on Heimo, and more than that, people who wont judge us.

manuelpitt

I am super blessed to have Heimo as my everyday friend. It inspires me to exercise my thoughts and throw away all the garbage that my mind has been keeping all these years. Writing is such a powerful tool to unleash the negativity

Elvie

In fact, I see that the writing here is a good thing. Awareness of loneliness and other difficult things can hurt, but it does mean that the healing begins. Because I feel the pain, I’m alive. I can understand those who feel same and who need someone to hold their hand.

Sintti

I was bullied from the age of seven and it lead to a social isolation and the feeling that I don’t know how to be with others. In the primary school I got one friend. At the age of 13 eating disorders turned away the last friend. Years of loneliness has led to the fact that now, when I am 28 years old, I am still afraid to create social relationships.

Heca

--

--

Heimo Community
Heimo Press

Heimo is the social media for life challenges. It is about being able tell about your true feelings and thoughts. Sharing the untellable stories safely.