10 Low-Key Signs Someone’s Had an Easy Life

#1 They cruise through life with a calmness that isn't common.

Leah Njoki
Hello, Love

--

Photo by averie woodard on Unsplash

One thing I noticed while growing up was that people who’ve had it easy move through life with a calmness that’s not common to others.

When the majority of people worry about inflation, income inequality, home ownership, and affordability of medical insurance, these people seem far removed from all that.

Usually, it’s because they have very few worries, or the things they worry about have no life-changing effects.

I remember my days at Emirates. Whenever I got my roster, I’d sit for hours, swapping short flights for long ones to increase my flying hours.

Clocking more hours meant more moolah in my wallet.

Meanwhile, my buddy Mary did the opposite — she would cut back her flights or call in sick because she didn’t care about hours or anything like that.

To everyone else, a job means survival and a way to take care of themselves and their family.

But if you’ve had an easy life, a job isn’t something you have to do because you don’t have the concerns many people have.

It’s something that keeps you busy, and you can choose not to be tethered to it.

--

--

Leah Njoki
Hello, Love

If you enjoyed reading this, grab your copy of Relationships Truths: Everything You Wish You Knew About Love on Amazon.