18 Relationship Resolutions For A Happy New Year

Jordan Gray says your next year can be significantly improved by a better, healthier relationship.

The Good Men Project
Hello, Love

--

Photo credit: iStock

By Jordan Gray

Do you want this coming year to be the year that you finally start enjoying the love life of your dreams?

Try committing to the following resolutions with your partner, and the results will speak for themselves.

1. I commit to listening to you and not giving any advice unless you ask for it.

2. I commit to touching you every day.

3. I commit to kissing you for longer than a quick peck before we head off to work.

4. I commit to taking care of my self and generally being self-nurturing. I commit to being gentle with myself so that I don’t have to rely on you solely for my sense of ease and softness.

5. I commit to apologizing to you directly when I’ve messed up.

6. I commit to taking responsibility for my own personal sense of happiness and fulfillment, and letting you off the hook for having you try to ‘make me’ happy.

7. I commit to leaning in to the tough conversations that I know that we sometimes need to have in order to feel connected again.

--

--

The Good Men Project
Hello, Love

We're having a conversation about the changing roles of men in the 21st century. Main site is https://goodmenproject.com Email us info@goodmenproject.com