3 Ways to Cope with a “Talking Stage” Breakup

Dealing with the emotions of a relationship that ended before it even began.

JustAnnet 👑
Hello, Love

--

Photo by Allan Filipe Santos Dias on Unsplash

From texting till 3 a.m. to blocking each other on all platforms. The talking stage in a relationship is complicated and perhaps one of the most taxing stages of a relationship. This is the time when you talk to someone in hopes to get to know them and assess whether a relationship would work. In today’s dating world it’s a necessary stage for most relationships.

Although it’s just the talking stage, I of course always make the mistake of getting emotionally invested. I dream about what could be and my imagination runs wild, thinking about the fairytale relationship to follow. However, as most of us know, the talking stage doesn’t always lead to a relationship and often the ending is abrupt and harsh.

It’s often very difficult to let go of the connection I develop with the person I start talking to, even when things take a turn for the worst. But over the years I have managed to develop a process for myself that has let me deal with the talking stage break up like a pro. And here are my tips to overcome the dreaded break up that’s not really a break up:

1. Remember that it’s just talking

--

--

JustAnnet 👑
Hello, Love

Budding writer and YouTuber. Please support my very small lifestyle channel by subscribing 👇🏾 https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCY9y-0WXgLa_ppyuaKcgLrA