5 Lessons I Learnt From My Engagement

#2 It’s all about the two of you

Chris McQueen
Hello, Love

--

Photo by Stephen Leonardi on Unsplash

As we ascended the mountain to catch the sunrise, I got more nervous by the minute. We had started just before six AM to get a good view of the sun rising in the Alps.

So, geared up with the camera and tripod, I searched for a perfect place for the photo.

After a 50-minute climb, I had found the perfect spot. A small green hill overlooked the mountains. It was a magical scene. I took the photos that served as a cover-up for my real purpose of that morning.

I asked my girlfriend if she could help me proofread a story I’d written about the two of us. I went on to elaborate on our time together, including a lot of highs and lows. As the story progressed, she got more emotional by the minute as she now guessed what was going to happen.

As our story came to the present, I dropped down on my left knee and popped the question. An uncontrollable flow of emotions exited her eyes as she said yes! Never before have I been so happy to hear those words.

Our engagement occasionally still feels like a dream come true. But it happened and taught me many powerful lessons on the human body and personal growth.

Here are five.

1. You need the right mindset

--

--

Chris McQueen
Hello, Love

Writer on Productivity and Life-Hack topics. Believer in the word of God. Get your motivation for the week: https://chris-mcqueen.ck.page