5 Pieces of Relationship Advice You Never Knew You Needed

I wish I heard these earlier so I didn’t have to break my own heart over and over again.

Anggun Bawi
Hello, Love

--

Photo by Pavel Danilyuk from Pexels

Some people don’t want to admit that they suck at relationships.

They keep screwing one after another without taking a step back and analyzing what’s wrong. Not only necessarily in them but also in the other person.

When you don’t want to learn your lessons yet still put yourself out there hoping you’ll find a good relationship, it only means you’re breaking your own heart over and over again.

Relationships are hard. It’s easy to fall in love with someone you met online.

However, to actually build a healthy relationship that lasts for a lifetime? You need more than those 3 words.

That being said, here are the best pieces of advice from the healthy couples around me.

1. Trust is earned — pay attention to the actions instead of the words

I used to get into a relationship with full trust. I never questioned him because I thought, “If there’s no trust, what’s the point of being together, right?”

--

--

Anggun Bawi
Hello, Love

writing on trauma, dating and relationships - in the hope that you'll feel less alone on your journey | lives in vancouver 🇨🇦