5 Traits of a Great Friend (And How to Attract Them)

3. They’ll offer you a cup of tea.

Eszter Brhlik
Hello, Love
Published in
6 min readNov 28, 2020

--

Photo by Roberto Nickson on Unsplash

Dayana is the exact definition of a great friend. I met her two years ago in my room.

Yes, exactly in my room. We have been living together on 15 square meters for more than one year in an odd student dormitory. And despite it, we became very close friends.

From unexpected karaoke parties to the longest breakfasts of my life, we’ve shared many great moments. Even though we only know each other for around 2 years, we already moved out three times and lived together in 4 different places.

My friendship with Dayana is the most balanced relationship I’ve ever had, and I’m so grateful for having her in my life. So let me introduce her qualities to you. What traits make her such an outstanding friend?

If you’re seeking a great friendship, one that has the chance to withstand a lifetime, it’s important for you to look for someone with these qualities:

They will accept you the way you are.

Back then in high school, I befriended some girls who were always spotting my mistakes. I was either too shy, too fat, or too clumsy. Anyway, my characteristics always needed changes. I couldn’t fit in.

--

--