6 of the Loneliest Experiences You Can Ever Go Through

I wish this article would make you feel less lonely, and I wish you never go through any of these.

Mosab Alkhteb
Hello, Love
Published in
8 min readOct 30, 2022

--

Photo by Alex Ivashenko on Unsplash

What is loneliness and why I wrote an article with such title?

At the essence of loneliness is the feeling of not being understood.

You could be surrounded by people yet feel alone. And you can be all by yourself but don’t feel lonely.

Remember this point as we will refer back to it.

I am writing this article with a strange idea.

If I can figure out that those experiences are painful and bring loneliness, that’s something.

But if someone else can agree on the same, it might make whoever reads it feel less lonely once they know others feel the same, too.

So, my goal is to make people feel less lonely in this digital, busy world.

And I do not really know if this idea will even work. But let’s give it a shot.

If one person could relate, I am successful; I know I am not alone in experiencing and understanding loneliness this way.

--

--

Mosab Alkhteb
Hello, Love

I will help you deal with toxic people and become their worst nightmare. Download free 12 practical tips here: https://mosabalkhteb.gumroad.com/l/toxicpeople