7 Distinct Habits All Happy Couples Have in Common

How to make your relationship sizzle.

Leah Njoki
Hello, Love

--

Photo by Artem Beliaikin from Pexels

At this point in my relationship, I can honestly say that I’m happy. I’m with the right person, and I’ve discovered the relationship dynamics that work for us. Now, before you stamp “braggart” on my forehead, please hear me out. I have a pretty good reason for saying this.

Believe me, I know how it feels to be in a miserable marriage. It’s like standing on the edge of a cliff where your dream of basking in blissful romance seems dead. And the future dark and bleak. The stress wrecks your physical and emotional health big time.

And the longer you hold on, the more toxicity kills you. It’s like ingesting a slow-killing poison. You don’t realize how it diminishes and sucks the life out of you until you’re in too deep. So to experience the sunny side of real love? Now that isn’t something I take lightly at all. And neither should you.

True love can take you to places you didn’t know were possible. Your self-esteem grows, your mental and emotional well-being settles at a good place. Life is fun.

In a happy relationship, you and your lover genuinely want to be with each other, willing to climb Mount Everest to share your lives. As such, happy couples have common habits that create the perfect…

--

--

Leah Njoki
Hello, Love

If you enjoyed reading this, grab your copy of Relationships Truths: Everything You Wish You Knew About Love on Amazon.