9 Fantastic Signs That Your Partner Is Madly In Love With You

All the small details tell a bigger story.

Elizabeth Karls
Hello, Love

--

Photo by Arlindo Gomes from Pexels

I once spent my whole morning on the phone with one of my best friends, Alice. It was a very enlightening conversation for me. She had recently gotten married and I wondered how she knew this was the person she wanted to spend the rest of her life with.

Her answer was quick and cheery, “He loves me and he is also in love with me.”

This was the basis of most of our conversation. I always thought loving someone and being in love with someone were the exact same thing. I was wrong. The conversation reminded me of super lovers.

Did you know there is a difference between loving someone and being in love with someone?

According to psychology, to love someone means to really care about that person, to be enamored by them, and to really want to get to know them. Love can be platonic or romantic, but it means to understand who that person is and cherish them…

--

--

Elizabeth Karls
Hello, Love

Clinical Psychologist in training. Mental Health advocate. Top writer in life, love, relationships, psychology. Write for us https://medium.com/clear-yo-mind