A Man Just Wronged My Friend

Guys beware…there are 3 kinds of women once we are wronged

Colleen Sheehy Orme
Hello, Love

--

My friend and I are sitting at the pool. She’s hot. I’m not talking temperature, or looks. She’s fuming. The guy she’s been seeing has been seeing someone else.

“He doesn’t know who he’s dealing with,” she says.

“I know,” I say.

“No,” she says. “I mean it. I’m gonna burn his house down.”

“I believe you,” I say.

“He underestimated me,” she says.

“I know,” I say. “But maybe you shouldn’t do anything. It might not turn out well. You may not want this to escalate.”

“I’m not afraid of anything, or anyone,” she says. “I don’t care.”

I believe her.

She’s not easily intimidated.

And she’s right. The man she was seeing underestimated her. He thought between concealing, and lying she would never know the truth. But she can sniff out a cheater.

She wants answers, she’s hurt, she’s angry, and by her own admission, she’s got a temper, and if you wrong her she will take you down.

In other words…

She comes with a warning.

--

--

Colleen Sheehy Orme
Hello, Love

National Relationship Columnist, Journalist & Former Business Columnist. I cover love, life, & relationships— #WomanResurrected colleen.sheehy.orme@gmail.com