Avoidants Destroy Their Partner in These 5 Hurtful Ways

And what to do (both, if your partner is an avoidant AND if you're the avoidant).

Mosab Alkhteb
Hello, Love
Published in
7 min readJun 11, 2024

--

Photo by Yogendra Singh on Unsplash

Being in a relationship with an avoidant is, well, I will let you decide. To each their own.

After all, I have been in love with an avoidant for longer than I would like to admit. While it was not the best thing in my life, I do not regret it.

My nerdy nature (hunger for answers and understanding) and sincere experience dealing with an avoidant partner qualify me to write this article. I have been in the trenches!

This article will help you if you’re:

  • In a relationship with an avoidant. But you can’t, for the life of you, understand what the hell they’re doing and thinking.
  • An avoidant who wants to get your shit together.

Don’t use it to judge and shame others or yourself. Use it to:

  • If your partner is an avoidant: Decide if this relationship is for you. If your partner is aware of these things and is doing what it takes to get better (and so are you), there’s hope. If not, it’s going to hurt.
  • If you’re the avoidant: Understand your own demons and know your real enemy.

--

--

Mosab Alkhteb
Hello, Love

I will help you deal with toxic people and become their worst nightmare. Download free 12 practical tips here: https://mosabalkhteb.gumroad.com/l/toxicpeople