Can Twin Flame Relationships Be Toxic?

Your body will tell you the truth.

Anna Foga
Hello, Love

--

Photo by DANNY G on Unsplash

What are the signs of a toxic relationship? There are endless articles online about this subject, but when you are in one it can be very hard to determine. Can genuine love also be toxic? Can toxic love become better? It might, but it might not. One thing is sure: your body never lies.

If you are in a toxic relationship you might have doubts about the person you are dating. Are they manipulative? Do they really love you for who you are? Do they expect things of you that are questionable? Do you have the feeling they are lying to you? If you are really in love, these questions might be hard to answer.

Things feel off

In my case, I started to notice some things were ‘off’ in my relationship after about three months of dating. For example, when I had a different opinion about a certain subject, my boyfriend would talk into me until I changed my opinion into what he thought. Or he would make small comments about some of my friends that he didn’t like (most of those friends were the same ones that questioned our relationship by the way).

When I did something that he didn’t approve of, he would ‘punish’ me by not responding to my messages for a while. And then pretend nothing happened when he finally decided to…

--

--

Anna Foga
Hello, Love

Trying to be a fearless writer on topics most people don’t want to talk about