Do You Have An Endgame Relationship?

Signs that indicate maybe you’ve found the one.

Allison Ditmer
Hello, Love

--

Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

If you are a fan of the Chilling Adventures of Sabrina series on Netflix, you most likely know the moment when Nick Scratch told Sabrina Spellman, We’re endgame.

For those familiar with the series, it was finally a moment we could witness two people in and out of love with one another come together. Despite all they had been through with their relationship, they ultimately belonged together.

Is an endgame relationship something that can exist in real life? Several signs may indicate you have found your endgame partner.

You have your best friend and lover in one.

When I first met my husband, I thought he was hot. His dark hair and hazel eyes grabbed my attention. Then one day over a casual conversation with burgers and fries, I noticed something else. There was a feeling of unexpected excitement. Shortly in the months following and many discussions later, he was, in fact, the best friend I never had.

We all have had past relationships where this isn’t the case of having both the physical and mental connection with someone. We may experience a strong friendship, but kissing yields no spark. So too other relationships may have been more physical, but…

--

--

Allison Ditmer
Hello, Love

Writer, Freelancer, & Organic Traffic Advocate / I like to write about my freelance life and work-life blend. Contact me: allison@allisonditmer.com