Good Parents, In A Bad Marriage

Our child is our priority, we are a great team of parents.

Wistful writer
Hello, Love

--

Photo by Pixabay from Pexels

I recently had a reader advise me on how unhappy parents staying in a marriage for the kids is not a great idea. How it would affect my daughter and how she can probably see how unhappy we are!

Here's the thing though…We aren't.

My husband, and I… are the perfect team. Team of parents.

As I type this, I hear them shooting baskets in the driveway. I can see them from my kitchen stool makeshift office, as lunch cooks and the dog plays with them.
It's a perfectly happy Sunday afternoon.

Our daughter, who is a teenager now… is a great kid. She is everything a normal teenager would be, especially with the pandemic situation. We, as parents have been present.
We have a lot of fun as a family.

He is a very present, involved father and I am obviously the ever-present mother.
We have been struggling, and there have been horrid times in our marriage especially in 2019, but we have consciously made sure it never reflects onto her.

She is the center of our world…

We have a lot of extended families, here and in other parts of the world. Strangely…

--

--

Wistful writer
Hello, Love

Romantic, reader, emotional fool, artist, life has taught me to let go, what I am isn’t what I chose to be, it's what life made me. wistfulwriter@writeme.com