Green Flags To Grasp Onto When You’re Used To Dating Bad Boys

Don’t let the disfunction of your past let you mistake them as red.

Alexandra Ringer
Hello, Love

--

Photo by cottonbro from Pexels

True story, when I first started dating my now boyfriend — I thought he probably wasn’t into women. This was solely because he was much more thoughtful, caring, and sweet than all the boys I had dated before.

I was used to dating bad boys, and he was a whole different breed. He dated me with intention, something I had never experienced. Instead of seeing this as the green flag it was though, I saw it as a red flag.

I saw all the healthy things as red flags blinded by the norms I had become accused of with the bad boys. I didn’t even tell friends or family about these things out of fear they would say it was too good to be true.

Two years later, and I scream his green flags from the rooftops. I tell everyone what a great human being he is and how he came into our partnership, unlike anything I had ever experienced for.

I advise friends to look for these green flags when dating too. Had I been stuck on them being red flags, due to the novelty of all that this good boy was, I would have missed out on the healthy relationship I have today.

--

--

Alexandra Ringer
Hello, Love

Life Coach & Writer on how to end toxic cycles appearing in your life and manifest the dream. I use my own story to inspire you✨ IG: @recov.her.y