Happily Single? You’re Lying to Yourself

Let me prove that it’s one big delusion.

epiphany
Hello, Love

--

Photo by cottonbro studio: https://www.pexels.com/photo/woman-in-white-turtleneck-shirt-4691231/

French Fries

Several years ago, I gave up french fries. I absolutely loved them and found them irresistible. After a month, I lost my desire for them.

I was able to enjoy them by inhaling that delicious aroma, but that’s all I needed. I was perfectly content to not eat them.

It would have been easy to give up french fries if they were all flavorless soggy sticks that smelled wonky and looked sketchy.

Love is the same way.

It’s easy to say you are happily single if every option is boring, annoying, toxic and needs serious therapy.

I’d be happily single too if it meant avoiding something awful.

I knew I was truly happy with my choice to avoid french fries when I could be presented with the perfect fry and still say no to it.

Humans can’t do this with the perfect person.

The Choice

Okay, single people. Imagine the perfect man or woman is before you right now. You love everything about them — how they look, their personality, their sense of humor, their values.

--

--

epiphany
Hello, Love

modern feminine | let's elevate & celebrate others