High Value Men Are Struggling

Privilege and entitlement. Ego and presumption. How much can money buy? Apparently not enough.

Chris Lopez
Hello, Love

--

Source: Self created image with Canva.

HUMILITY

Humility seems hard to come by these days. Showing up is enough for a lot of people. Just like trees they stand there. People quietly sway in the wind hoping to get noticed.

I guess.

I see twenty eighth place awards trophies lined up, a couple of last place runner ups and the champion of quitters.

It appears this is my selection to choose from.

For some reason everyone thinks they are owed things. I don’t know where this concept comes from. I was never given anything. My mother taught me to earn everything. My pops taught me to work hard to get what I want.

Where did hard work go? How about commitment to patience? Is there any such thing as acting according to a moral creed?

Do people even try to get to know someone?

As time goes by it seems our society is trending towards instant gratification. This instant gratification is making people entitled. Many don’t feel the need to earn…

--

--

Chris Lopez
Hello, Love

Best Selling Author of “I Made it Then I Didn’t” & Co-Author with Kevin Harrington "Many Paths To Profit". I write truths today to combat yesterday's falsehood.