How I Became a High-Value, Sought-After Man

One that not many knew about.

--

I will never find another guy like you

On several occasions, I have talked with a woman I dated. Technically, we went on one date, and the rest of the time (for about six months), I spent time with her and her kids, from helping build a garden at her house to going to the playground. She was born in an island country in West Asia and moved to the US not that many years ago.

After one simple conversation about her ex coming around whenever he wanted, we decided to become friends. I told her I understood her position and said I may do the same thing in her position.

But I was in my position and didn’t hang around exes. The depletion of potential territorial battles is my thing. I believe the family is who currently lives in the home.

We walked around her block together, talking for over an hour during that conversation. It was lovely but also sad.

About six months later, we talked about her conversation with a fellow student at her college. She had talked with a fellow student about the couple of dates she had been on with a guy. She started the conversation by saying, “You were right. I will never find another guy like you.”

I had no idea how to respond to her.

I had to magically come up with a way to convince her that she would find a great guy and raise her hopes.

--

--

J & J (Jessica & Joshua J. Lyon, QMHP, ACNP)
Hello, Love

She's an Accountant & he is an MA in Counseling student at Liberty U, has a BS in Criminal Psychology, is a Mental Health Worker, Combat Veteran, & Writer