How to Get your Ex Back or Move on for Good (I tried the Matthew Hussey method)

Survival manual for the first run-into-your-ex. Not for the faint of heart.

Navigating my 30's
Hello, Love

--

Image by Kaponia Aliaksei — Canva

Forget everything you know about playing it cool. It won’t work.

As a matter of fact, anything at all which is remotely fake or preconceived and rehearsed will end up looking like a crappy version of amateur theatre.

Most dating coaches and Google will tell you that phase 1 of the breakup holds a golden rule: no contact for 21 days (some go so far as saying 1 month). Why? Because you can’t miss something that is still there.

My grandma used to say, “you cannot chase a ball that isn’t rolling away”. Point taken grandma.

So here I am, 25 days into the breakup. I have turned blonde, because I had read that you’re supposed to look different the next time you see them, fit, because you’re supposed to look hotter, smiling, because you’re supposed to be happy.

Let me tell you, I have been trying so hard to be happy. Apparently endorphins are the number one superfood that allows you to survive while you’re in the no contact zone so I have been hitting the gym…

--

--

Navigating my 30's
Hello, Love

Trying to figure out how to best navigate life in your 30’s with the help of a touch of irony and a splash of psychology.