How To Tell If You’re Emotionally Ready For A Relationship

A few questions can help you uncover if you should put a pause on dating.

Kirstie Taylor
Hello, Love

--

Photo by Devon Divine on Unsplash

I wish someone had asked me three years ago if I was ready to get into a relationship. After a breakup with an abusive partner, the last thing I needed was to jump into another relationship a mere month after.

But I used to operate under the notion that love was something to be pursued constantly. And that if I didn’t take every chance I had at finding someone great, I’d miss out.

Sadly, all I did was prolong the inevitable work I needed to do on myself. A relationship couldn’t fix the unhappiness I felt inside me, and I sure as hell wasn’t going to change my unhealthy dating patterns while repeating them.

If you’re questioning whether or not you’re ready to get into another relationship, you’re in the right place. Being open to even consider the idea that you’re not ready takes self-accountability.

To help you decide if you’re ready to get into a new relationship, ask yourself the following questions:

Do you know what your boundaries are?

Boundaries are the limits you place in your relationship for how you expected to be treated and what you will…

--

--

Kirstie Taylor
Hello, Love

Want to feel confident and secure when dating? Grab my 30-day dating guide, "From Anxious to Secure." kirstietaylor.com/guide // IG: @kirstietaylorr //