I Found My Ex on Ashley Madison

I wish I had done this thorough research when I started seeing him.

Kara Summers
Hello, Love

--

Photo by Kristina Flour on Unsplash

He was this handsome, intelligent, charming and funny guy who had no idea how sexy he was. His self-esteem was so low, I constantly had to build him up. He had never been intimate with anyone apart from his wife, the woman he was with for 10 years. He never really went out or had any friends, his life revolved around his family. For years he had been trying to fix their broken marriage but it had been one-sided, she had refused to see a counsellor. “I honestly think if I would die today she would only say thank you for the insurance money”. Then he met me, the love of his life, his soulmate. Everything would be so different once we got married, had our baby. At first, I thought he was just confused because it had been so long since he felt “in-love”. I worried he would get too attached to someone he barely knew. I had no idea that everything he ever told me was fabricated. A script from his imagination, based on the little information he had about me, to position himself as the perfect partner. A script conveyed with such intensity and emotions that many professional actors would envy.

I didn’t even know he was cheating on me

--

--

Kara Summers
Hello, Love

Author, Mindset Coach, Feminist, Abuse Survivor, Stronger than ever