LOVE | WOMEN| MEN

I Made Her Fall Unconsciously in Love

I regret it! I regret every move I made.

Fatunla Samuel
Hello, Love
Published in
3 min readJan 16, 2024

--

Man on a window ledge.
Photo by Marcos Paulo Prado on Unsplash

I regret every move I made. I was 22 and she was 19.

I needed someone to love, I wanted someone to fall.

She did, and I was happy. But not until I realized that I made her fall unconsciously in love.

In hind sight, so many marriages collapse due to one of the partners falling unconsciously in love, and the other actually being in love.

Some would say love is blind. But even a blind man can feel warmth, and the slightest or gentle touch that transcends the boundaries of sight.

But I never saw it.

So why does it happen?

  • That 2 becomes 1. But one is truly in love and the other is merely reciprocating it.
  • That one would measure and gauge their level of commitment against the other before committing to be a helping hand.

It was you! You made me fall in love.

Once she made the above statement, I knew that she fell in love unconsciously.

Sometime during our time together, I needed her to make a significant commitment. It wasn’t financial, and it was quite…

--

--

Fatunla Samuel
Hello, Love

SEO Content Writer | Civil Engineer | Music Lover. With an interest in thoughts, psychology, and relationships. Reach out —https://www.fatunlasamuelo.com/