I Miss You. I Hope You Are Well.

An unspoken letter to my first love and the girl I used to be.

Jenny Water
Hello, Love

--

@ Jenny Water

It’s been a while. A decade and some time. I had a dream about you recently, I even told my husband. Circumstances occurred in my life that mirrored aspects of our relationship. I felt a similar energy and then there you are in my dream, just like that.

I’m happily committed and have been for a long time. Could a two year high school relationship ever compare to a decade of love, commitment and growing up together with my husband? No. I could write full length books about our love and marriage. Everyone that knows me, knows the love I have for my husband runs deep.

Our short lived high school romance doesn’t come close to compare. Because, it can’t compare. It is an entirely different scope. And it doesn’t mean our relationship was meaningless. It was anything but. Everything I am now, is because of what we were. You were the first person I opened my heart to. Do you know how special that is? You were the first person I shared every part of my life with. And I shared it freely, with abandon. You hold a version of me that only exist in your memory now. And I miss her. She was free and fearless. She would to sneak out and kiss in the rain. She danced and sang openly and obnoxiously because it felt good. She loved and lived without…

--

--

Jenny Water
Hello, Love

Human. Breathwork Facilitator. Writer. Sensual Being.