I Was Going to Write about ‘Love is Blind’, But I Didn’t

I’m not perfect.

Joyce Chuinkam
Hello, Love

--

Photo by the Author

I was going to write about Love is Blind Season 3.

I was going to psychoanalyze a group of people I didn’t know.

I was going to tell a story of their lives pieced from 1-hour edited and produced snippets of their existence.

I was going to speak about an experience I’ve never had; where 3rd parties (producers) are a catalyst for drama and excessive wine is a lubricant for loose lips. One where “private” conversations are made public and if it isn’t on camera, it never happened.

I was going to imply words unsaid and things unseen to create a narrative driven by characters that can neatly fit a prototype when, in reality, humans are complex.

I was going to fill in the blanks with my own perception and projections.

I was going to put it up on the internet where it would never die and the real people behind my characters might stumble across it.

I was going to call my characters names and place those names right next to their names to make myself feel better, smarter, and more mature.

--

--