Infidelity In Your Relationship? You Need To Ask Your Partner Three Uncomfortable Questions

The majority of couples stay together after their partner cheats on them.

Carrie Wynn
Hello, Love

--

The thought of cheating was completely baffling to me when I was younger.

Stories would reach my ears of men and women that would stay with their unfaithful partners and I secretly considered them weak and pathetic. The very idea of staying with someone who cheated seemed so absolutely insane to me that I swore up and down that I would never end up in that situation.

Many years later I was in a serious relationship, about to get engaged when my boyfriend abruptly cheated on me. My perceptions of infidelity were shattered as I realized that leaving wasn’t as easy an option as it once seemed. I loved my boyfriend deeply and didn’t want to throw away our life together.

If I could go back in time with more knowledge of relationships, these are the specific questions I would have asked him to find out if we had a chance of saving our relationship.

Are you willing to work on this relationship?

James and Diane were an older couple that I was friends with right out of college. They had been married for over a decade and…

--

--

Carrie Wynn
Hello, Love

❦ Writer/coach specializing in relationships. Blog: carriewynn.com Instagram: carrie_wynnmusings Support by: https://medium.com/@carriewynn/membership