jeen-yuhs: a delirious rap

Neil Goldberg
Hello, Love
Published in
1 min readMar 19, 2022

After I watched some Kanye

I was feeling inspired

Still I was tired

Been in bed two day straight

My body is weak

It’s been a long week

I can hardly think

Let alone speak.

Stuffy nose and congestion

Eyes red and puffy

What else should I mention?

Oh yeah, I’m down

Not just in bed

But I knocked off the crown.

For so long I was king

From other’s perception

Now unemployed

Cause I changed the direction.

And I’ve nowhere to go.

Don’t know which way is home.

So I lay here in bed

My career seems dead

Guess you could say

There’s a good bit of dread.

But I don’t.

I don’t feel depressed

It’s the bottom of my game

Yet I feel so blessed.

For this moment,

This breath.

Still my body needs rest.

Maybe after I pee.

Church bell rings three.

That reminds me

Days go fast

Even with the daylight savings

They just don’t last.

Back in bed.

Pillow, meet head.

Got to get some sleep

But instead, I weep.

Cause it’s all so clear to me,

These words aren’t mine

They belong to God

who’s here with me.

--

--

Neil Goldberg
Hello, Love

Quit operating social media co’s to share social kindness, mindfulness & love. Author, father, mentor, American Red Cross board member. www.trybeinghuman.com