My Boyfriend Divorced For Me

And then I realised our relationship was going to fail.

Anna Foga
Hello, Love

--

Photo by Andreas Haslinger on Unsplash

It could have been the perfect love story: millionaire guy meets poor backpacker girl, they fall insanely in love, she moves to his country for him and they live happily ever after.

Unfortunately the reality is slightly different. The millionaire comes with a wife and kids and the backpacker girl has commitment issues. Here’s why even after he divorced to be with me, we are both single again.

Happy single

When I met him, I wasn’t looking for a relationship at all. I was a happy traveler living the single, free life and loving it. The year before I had broken up with my stable boyfriend because I couldn’t stand the routine and the idea of spending the rest of my life with one person. And even though that particular boyfriend was never the right guy for me, I know now that it’s not just a matter of meeting the ‘One’ to be able to have a healthy relationship. Your soulmate changes you and forces you to grow, but it doesn’t always work out in love.

I was convinced this new exciting guy was my soulmate when we met, especially after my dull relationship with the previous one. Our first date was magical and we had an instant insane connection. It felt like somehow we were meant for each other, and…

--

--

Anna Foga
Hello, Love

Trying to be a fearless writer on topics most people don’t want to talk about