Self-Love Leads to Loving Selflessly

It makes it so much easier to love others when I already know what it feels like to be loved by me.

The Good Men Project
Hello, Love

--

Photo credit: Shutterstock

By Phil Bohlender

I wonder when my parents gave me the name, Philp if they knew that love would be such an integral part of who I am and how I live my life.

Philip is from the Greek language meaning Philos which means love or loving and Hippos which means horses. So yes just like in my Big Fat Greek Wedding, my name does indeed have a Greek origin. At a young age, I decided to go by Phil now knowing it meant Love and that it would have an impact and influence on how I lived my life.

I am a lover of love and I am told that I love deeply. This means to me that I adore people, shower them with affection, and care about them deeply. As a result of my love, I have lots of trusting friendships and relationships. All of which I am grateful for!!!

I am fortunate to have many different kinds of love in my life. I am married to a wonderful man who shares with me a romantic love affair. I am a part of a family with many of its members who love me literally like a brother. I am also amazed at the deeply loving friendships that I share with my friends from around the globe.

--

--

The Good Men Project
Hello, Love

We're having a conversation about the changing roles of men in the 21st century. Main site is https://goodmenproject.com Email us info@goodmenproject.com