The Crucial 4: Stages in Order to Reconnect with a Dismissive Avoidant

A journey to a truly healthy connection.

Tunde Awosika
Hello, Love

--

Photo by Jackson David on Unsplash

I know you’ve heard it before.

If it’s meant to be, then it will be.

A breakup is a breakup for a reason.

Listen, I am not here to change your belief system, but I am here to call bullsh*t on a few things.

While staying in an unhealthy relationship is certainly not the point of this article, I am here to give my input on how your relationship can be saved or reconstructed.

By now, I want to be confident enough to assume you know that the core of my writing is on attachment theory and a breakdown of attachment styles.

If this is your first time reading my writing, welcome!

I favor writing about the dismissive-avoidant attachment style because I am on my journey to secure attachment. I share education and knowledge with you so you can relate to someone on the path.

Today’s article will focus on rebuilding a relationship with a dismissive avoidant partner while also talking about what must happen in stages to create a restructure.

The early stages

--

--

Tunde Awosika
Hello, Love

Transforming your attachment style is the key to healthy relationships. Take the journey with me. Top-writer: Relationships, Love, Psychology, and Mental Health