These Are The 5 Elements Of Attraction

That’s right: science can help you find out if your crush likes you.

Brooklyn Reece
Hello, Love

--

Photo by Pablo Merchán Montes on Unsplash

What defines attraction? How can I make them like me?

These questions are ones that we’ve probably asked ourselves occasionally in our lifetime. Usually the question surfaces in the case of a crush. You’re down bad for them, falling faster than you can control, and you wish with all of your heart that they liked you. So do they? How would you know?

Or maybe you’re lonely and looking for a romantic spark. When everything feels hopeless, you wonder if you’ll ever have a chance again to experience those butterflies in your stomach, that soaring feeling in your chest when you see that special person. But when will that possibly happen? Who could it possibly be?

If you’re like me, you turned to Google to answer these questions for you. Maybe you even completed one of those stupid Am I in love with him? or Does she like me? tests on Cosmopolitan. (Yes, I know they’re junk and inaccurate and romance is subjective, but they’re fun, aren’t they?)

But I assure you, Google won’t be able to give you the answer to what is one of the most complicated and baffling questions of all time. Love, romance, and attraction will always be somewhat of a mystery, and the answer is more…

--

--

Brooklyn Reece
Hello, Love

(she/her) Writer. Teacher. Leftist. City enthusiast. Spreading love through words. Find me on IG @brooklynxreece or email me: brooklynreece.writer@gmail.com.