This Is Exactly How To Find Value in Being Alone

Find your inner strength and lead an independent life.

Manuela Putz
Hello, Love

--

Photo by Tobi from Pexels

I’m turning 29 in three weeks. When I was 19, I thought that by 29, I’d be a completely different person.

I assumed that I’d be someone who was married, has at least one child, and owns a nice apartment or a house (and maybe a dog).

During the past years, and especially during the past 12 months, my whole life and plans have changed, and it feels like all that I ever thought would be me by 29 has vanished into thin air.

And I didn’t see it coming at all.

The last 5 years passed by almost linearly. I started a great first job. I had a harmonious relationship and thought it would go on like this forever.

Within a very short time, my relationship ended. Head over heels, I moved out of our apartment, which used to be my home for 5 years. Additionally, Corona hit the world, and I started doing my job as a school teacher from home.

All my usual ways of connecting to other humans vanished, and I found myself sitting on the mattress in my new unfurnished apartment, which seemed to be permeated by silence and emptiness.

What the f**k happened to my life?

--

--

Manuela Putz
Hello, Love

Passionate Yoga Movement Teacher/ School Teacher / Living a quiet life in the countryside