This Is What I Find Sexy in a Man

Surprisingly, ‘sexy’ can correspond deeply to your own ‘self’.

Colleen Sheehy Orme
Hello, Love

--

Photo by Nathan Cowley: On Pexels

A friend of mine had a date with a guy she met online. Two of us girls happened to run into them. The following day they went on a second date. We assumed it was going well.

“I’m not interested in him,” says my friend.

“Why not?” we ask. “He’s adorable and nice.”

“Nope,” she says. “He’s not for me.”

Within minutes, we are talking about two of the girls’ prior boyfriends. It is clear we don’t see what they saw in these men. But they take our comments remarkably well.

“Obviously,” says one of my friends. “We find different things attractive in men.”

That’s a given.

I’ve written about attraction.

You can’t force it, it’s either there, or it’s not.

The conversation shifts to what makes a man sexy.

Our friend’s ‘online date guy’ is a first responder. Two of us voted that the badge, and uniform definitely place him in the sexy category. We had a good laugh about it.

It makes me ask myself a question.

What do I find sexy in a man?

--

--

Colleen Sheehy Orme
Hello, Love

National Relationship Columnist, Journalist & Former Business Columnist. I cover love, life, & relationships— #WomanResurrected colleen.sheehy.orme@gmail.com