A Love Story for the Ages.

A Midnight Tryst tempting fate.

Harish Gokul
Hello, Love
3 min readMar 13, 2023

--

Photo by Khashayar Kouchpeydeh on Unsplash

I don’t think I have ever kissed anyone that many times, at a stretch, as dawn broke and we refused to let morning get us out of bed.

Under a pseudo blanket of darkness, I kept whispering ‘I don’t like you’ and you kept kissing ‘I maybe like you a little’.

Struggling to sleep, struggling to stay awake, we let the blindfolds roll and morning hit us in the face.

I threw the covers off my leg, to make a cup of tea and stopped for a minute to look at your body, mapped across my bed.

I would have strutted back to kiss you.. But love.. You were always going to leave and I was not planning on getting attached.

Hearing me fumble in the kitchen you follow me out, you watch me as I do the dishes and you pile them on.

Your bare back looked tempting in that small dark room with all the windows shut. I left the gas on and started from your lower back.

Well, I kiss and tell, but for now this is quite enough..

As I washed the dishes, I could feel your gaze on me, studying me, taking me in.

Your presence filled the small kitchen, your body close to mine, and I couldn’t help but wonder what it would be like to stay with you forever.

But I pushed those thoughts away, knowing that this moment was temporary, and that the morning light would eventually force us to part ways.

I tried to focus on the task at hand, scrubbing the dishes and drying them with a towel, but my mind kept drifting back to you.

The way your hair fell across your forehead, the curve of your spine, the way your lips felt on mine.

I couldn’t deny the fact that I was falling for you, and it scared me. As I finished up the last dish, you wrapped your arms around me from behind, your chin resting on my shoulder.

I could feel your breath on my neck, and it sent shivers down my spine.

“I don’t want to leave,” you whispered, your voice husky with sleep and desire.

I turned around to face you, our bodies pressed together, and I knew in that moment that I couldn’t let you go.

I leaned in to kiss you, and the passion between us ignited once again. The morning light had long since crept into the room, but we didn’t care.

We were lost in each other, caught up in a whirlwind of love and desire. And in that moment, I knew that I was willing to take the risk, to let myself get attached, to be with you for as long as you would have me.

As we lay there, tangled up in each other, I whispered in your ear, “I think I love you.” You pulled me closer, kissing me deeply, and I knew that this was just the beginning of a magical love story.

If you liked my writing, consider supporting me by giving feedback, tips and advice!

A follow wouldn’t hurt at all!

--

--