What Is the Ideal Age for Getting Married, According to Science?

Sachin pandit
Hello, Love
Published in
4 min readMay 9, 2024

--

Photo by Євгенія Височина on Unsplash

Everyone has their own and different opinion on the question, “What age is best to get married?”.

For example, my grandma says that I should get married right after high school. And my older cousin, who is working on his dream job, says, “You should get married in your 30s, once you have a good career and a better job.”

And my mom keeps telling me, “You should get married once you are done with college.”

Now, who is right? Now let’s see it through the eyes of science.

First thing before getting married. Psychological and mental development are important.

According to Barretacademy, there are seven stages of psychological development. Around the age of 20–25, we reach physical and mental maturity, passing the first three stages of psychological development.

Okay? I have a question: “When do you think that our brain is fully developed and mature?”

When I asked this question to my mom, She told me, “I guess 18.”

But she is wrong.

Our brains are not fully developed until we are 25. I am not talking in the air; there is research and scientific proof for this.

--

--

Sachin pandit
Hello, Love

Trying to spread some positivity, medical student interested in neurology.