What It Means to Live A Life with Passion

And why you should be doing it.

The Good Men Project
Hello, Love

--

Photo credit: iStock

By Shari Tischler

A strong woman looks a challenge in the eye and gives it a wink.
~ Gina Carey

I was born an only child, so I guess you can say I came into this world as an introvert. Well, at least that is how I learned to get by for the past 35 years of my life. I spent most of my childhood, teenage, and early adult years as a skeptic. I was freaked out over just about everything. Life was always about playing it safe; risk didn’t exist. I guess you can say that as I got older stepping outside of that box seemed like a wild adventure and one that was worth the risk.

And so I did. I found my “mojo” as some would say. Outside of your average daily college coursework, I learned and taught myself everything I wanted to know. I took up speech classes, acting; performed in the Off-Broadway comedy scene, volunteered, traveled, cooked, learned a new language. I read. I wrote. I studied. I had possibly the most diverse amount of jobs out of all my friends. When a new opportunity came about, I grabbed it. I dove into the unknown just to say that I explored and that I was fulfilling my truth of living outside that box. I traveled through Europe with my boyfriend at the time seeing five countries within…

--

--

The Good Men Project
Hello, Love

We're having a conversation about the changing roles of men in the 21st century. Main site is https://goodmenproject.com Email us info@goodmenproject.com