What’s the Biggest Day for Ashley Madison?

Post Valentine’s Day remorse.

MonalisaSmiled
Hello, Love

--

Photo by alleksana from Pexels

Guess what is the biggest day to sign up on Ashley Madison?

February 15th.

The Day After’s.

So I posted an ad looking for a lover on February 15th.

My AD:

I already know what’s going to happen at home. I don’t need a crystal ball. It’s been like this for years. Perfunctory card in a red or pink envelope signed with my husband’s name — no additional sentiment. A dry peck on the lips (maybe) or a slight hug if I’m lucky (not usually).

Dinner at home because eating out on Valentine’s Day is a “madhouse and completely overpriced and not worth it.”

No flowers. Those are also “ridiculous.” “No one needs roses,” he said. “Especially on a commercialized Hallmark holiday.”

Candies, too. “I thought you were dieting.” Jewelry was out of the question. “You buy everything you want. You don’t need anything.”

A “thank you, honey,” and sleeping a mile apart as usual.

What I don’t know is you.

That’s what I’m looking for.

A man who’s done this before. Doesn’t need coaching. Long term preferably. No flakiness and no guilt. Darker…

--

--

MonalisaSmiled
Hello, Love

Adultery 101. Dead Bedrooms. Sex out of network. I am terrible and human. So are you. Editor of The Scarlett Letter | P.S. I Hate You | Sexpressions.