“When Should I Tell Her I’m Polyamorous?”

How to reveal you’re ENM without scaring women away.

Michael Chief
Hello, Love
Published in
5 min readJul 14, 2024

--

Is this article behind a paywall? Click here to bypass it for free.

Photo by Viktor Forgacs™️ on Unsplash

Society says that men are all pigs who only think about one thing, and that we all just want to sleep with as many women as possible.

Society says that women all just want their one and only true love, and that they want to be “good girls” who stay pure and don’t sleep around.

We’re left with the impression that any non-monogamous desire that we men have is sinful in some way, and that it’d be met with scorn by women.

We learn to be ashamed of our natural desires.

And we fail to recognize that our desires and women’s desires coincide far more often than we might think.

I’m a men’s dating coach. I help monogamous and non-monogamous clients alike, but I have been practicing polyamory for seven years now.

Many polyamorous/ENM clients have asked me:

“When should I tell her that I’m polyamorous?”

It’s a loaded question.

--

--

Michael Chief
Hello, Love

Dating Coach and author of Never Lonely: The Uncensored Guide on How to Attract and Be Loved by Women https://neverlonelybook.com/kindle