When You Don’t Even Have ABC Sex

What’s that you ask? Read on…

MonalisaSmiled
Hello, Love

--

Mart productions on Pexels

What’s ABC sex?

I thought maybe it was something vanilla — just regular sex.

“Did you have ABC sex with your husband?” my lover asked.
“Uh, no? What’s that?”

“Sex on Christmas! And you know, anniversary and birthdays!”

I laughed.

“Yeah, right! Does that answer your question? How about no sex ever? I don’t need a freaking holiday to remind me. NO SEX EVER.” I texted back. I just love using capital letters. I’m obnoxious like that.

“Well, my wife offered and then felt ‘too tired’ when it was time for bed.”
“Ah, the catch and release. Classic,” I answered.

Having been married for over two decades, what was even more astounding was that I had NEVER even heard of ABC sex. Our dead bedroom was beyond the reach of ABC sex. So, that lure of three times a year seemed actually quite lovely in comparison with nothing.

Did I emphasize NOTHING enough?

I read about Christmas sex on Reddit. That’s where I find all my sexual knowledge. Since there ain’t any happening in my “real” life.

--

--

MonalisaSmiled
Hello, Love

Adultery 101. Dead Bedrooms. Sex out of network. I am terrible and human. So are you. Editor of The Scarlett Letter | P.S. I Hate You | Sexpressions.