I Am The Runner In My Twin Flame Relationship

This is why I let him go

Anna Foga
Hello, Love

--

Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

Our society is defined by ego. Many of us are addicted to money and power and status. We feel bad when we don’t achieve what we want. We are told we need to work hard and earn our place in the world in order to fit in, need to find the perfect relationship and raise the perfect children, build the perfect career and be the perfect friend. We want everything; growth, money, love, freedom, happiness, connection, safety. Only then can we feel ‘fulfilled’. It’s all about us, to feed our ego. I have also lived my life for the last 32 years like that and was never aware of it. But then I met somebody that could be defined as my ‘twin flame’ and it changed everything.

I didn’t even know this type of love really existed.

When I met my boyfriend I thought I hit the jackpot: we had a crazy connection, spiritual sex, challenged each other, had deep conversations, the same hobbies and interests, the same core values. I didn’t even know this type of love really existed. On top of that he was also intelligent, rich, good looking, charming, sweet & loving, got along with my friends and was good in bed. What more could I want?

Our relationship seemed like a dream, even other people noticed it. People were drawn to us, came to us to…

--

--

Anna Foga
Hello, Love

Trying to be a fearless writer on topics most people don’t want to talk about