Why Older Women Freakout About Dating Younger Men

Is it really about maturity or the social standard?

Jessey Anthony
Hello, Love

--

Why Older Women Freakout on Dating Younger Men
Photo by cottonbro from Pexels

When it comes to my relationship choices, I’m all old school. I tend to lean towards dating older men: their style and sense of judgment appeal to me.

If you’d told me that at 36 I could date a 20-year-old who was the most mature and supportive man I would ever date, I would have laughed at you.

I met Jeremy while getting off work some months ago. His rocky hairstyle immediately struck me, and when he spoke, his voice was angelic.

The earring and black eyeliner gave his masculine face a girly appeal. I suspected he was in his early 20s; which was a turn-off for me.

After a few days, he asked me out on a date. I was surprised at how a 20-year old would want to date me?

But something about him made me curious to want to know him, so I agreed we should hang out that Saturday as friends. We started off at a museum very close to his workplace and ended up having dinner at a cheap Mexican restaurant.

Our conversation flowed. He was all fun and vibed with my energy. It wasn’t the most magical date ever, but it was very special. After our first kiss, I knew I wanted to see him again.

--

--

Jessey Anthony
Hello, Love

Motivational speaker, fitness enthusiast, and self-improvement nerd. See how I stay fit and confident: bit.ly/3j0Lm9Z