Why TikTok’s “Soft Wife Life” Is the Height of Toxic Femininity

The rebranded wokeism got men fooled.

Jessey Anthony
Hello, Love

--

Why TikTok “Soft Wife Life” Is the Height of Toxic Femininity
Image by freepik

Sprinkle Sprinkle! I’m in my soft girl era.

In fact I was already living a soft life before I knew about the phrase ‘Soft Girl Era.’

I’m a hustler. I like money and I like giving myself the princess treatment. Although I’ve had men buy me gifts and sponsor my vacation, I still prefer giving myself the soft life treatment.

Because at the back of my mind, there’s always something attached to freebies. I feel favors come with obligations. At some point, we are obligated to reciprocate the gifts we receive.

This is why I’m cautious about the gifts I receive. And from my experience, men often attach benefits to their gifts.

Nowadays, when a man takes you out on a date he’s expecting a relationship, or at best, sex to compensate for his spending.

So working hard and giving myself the princess treatment became an obsession in my life to avoid the temptation of getting it from a man.

I like travelling anytime I want to and eating anything I want. I like spoiling myself without having someone decide how much I should spend on myself.

--

--

Jessey Anthony
Hello, Love

Motivational speaker, fitness enthusiast, and self-improvement nerd. See how I stay fit and confident: bit.ly/3j0Lm9Z