RELATIONSHIPS

Why You Can Never Have True Romantic Love Without First Having Self-Love

They go hand in hand.

Erin M.
Hello, Love
Published in
3 min readMar 12, 2022

--

A beautiful, young white woman forming a heart with her hands with a beautiful sunset shining through the heart.
Photo by Hassan OUAJBIR from Pexels

I recently ended a relationship after being incredibly disrespected.

It was the last straw.

It was a crazy night of being yelled at over the phone while driving and trying to locate the man I was seeing at the time.

After being led on a wild goose chase, frantic, wasting gas, driving on a long, dark country road by myself in the middle of the night because he refused to give me his exact location…

Because he needed to teach me a lesson…

I decided it was over.

Truth be told, it should have been over because it wasn’t the first, second, or third time he had done something like this.

He had displayed this behavior several times before and I had made excuses for him each time.

So I picked up my self-esteem and what was left of my dignity and vowed I would never see or talk to him again.

I know it’s not easy out here trying to find love.

The process can be downright exhausting.

Meeting someone…

--

--

Erin M.
Hello, Love

I specialize in spiritual and self-help content. I am also a blogger @https://impartedwisdom.com. Email: elmix39@ gmail.com/Support Ko-fi: Ko-fi.com/erinm8557