You’re Always In Love When You’re Not Looking for Love

I spent the day with my grandfather today and not only can old men talk your ear off, but they also give great advice.

Golden Girl
Hello, Love

--

The one thing that separates my grandfather from the rest is he never settled down. He was one of those men that women my age now complain about. The ones that we build support groups about in the middle of the night when we are tear filled and angry.

Have You Ever Been In Love?

I asked him this as we sat in his living room watching the VMA’s while he smoked his cigarette and I ate my smoothie bowl.

I have been in love many times. Matter of fact, I’ve been in love so many times that I forgot what it was like to NOT be in love.

I let him continue without interruption, but he stares at me instead of speak and says something he has said to me my whole life.

Mija, life is not about finding love. Life is about loving.

There is this concept — there are 3 loves in your life and the last one hits you blindly. The problem with that is you have to get through the first two loves to get to the third.

--

--

Golden Girl
Hello, Love

A journey of losing myself, and finding myself. Join me.