7 Things I’d Do If I Weren’t Scared Shitless

A bucket list of sorts

May Tang
Hello, Writer.
2 min readNov 3, 2021

--

I recently asked my friends on Instagram,

“What’s something you’d do in life if you weren’t afraid?”

Here’s what they had to say:

Responses from my IG followers to the question: What’s something you’d do in life if you weren’t afraid?

Here’s what I’d do:

1. A boudoir photoshoot

This feels badass.

2. Live in a foreign country

Literally any country would do.

3. Start a self-care and self-discovery blog

I’d call it Reservation For One.

4. Quit my government job

Imagine what I could do if I put half the effort I put into my day job, but into my dreams.

For now, I’m here for the pay and the people.

5. Speak up and stand up for myself

I’d call out the people who body-shamed me, the ones who spread lies about me, and the ones who reapeatedly took advantage of my kindness.

I’d also unapologetically say “no” to the things I don’t want to do.

6. Tell a bunch of people to f*ck off

Self-explanatory.

7. Apologize to the person I hurt repeatedly

If you’re reading this, I’m sorry.

Maybe one day I’ll be brave enough to cross something off this list.

--

--

May Tang
Hello, Writer.

I write about overcoming perfectionism, self-care, and finding my way to happiness.