How Online Landlord Software Helps Landlords Like You

Avail
Avail
Published in
2 min readAug 10, 2018

We recently interviewed our landlords to hear how Avail is helping them. We pulled together our favorite clips to make this video. Watch below or read the text following the video to find out how Avail is helping 85,000+ landlords across the U.S, and how we can help you, too.

“I’m a landlord with 3 units in Chicago, with 1 unit in Mountain View, 9 units in Atlanta, 3 units in Austin, and Avail has made me a better landlord.

I used to spend hours on different listing sites, updating spreadsheets, and it was all just a hassle. I used to have to create dozens of listings when my tenants were moving out. Now, I can post to top sites with just one click. Responding to applicants is easy from the app. I scheduled 2 showings the same day that I posted the listing and 4 more the next day. Avail gives me the confidence that I’m choosing the right tenants.

I get up-to-date credit and background checks, credit scores, rental and employment histories with every application. At no cost to me. I requested the application, the tenant filled everything out, and I got it back in a few minutes. The whole process is so fast. Avail helps me protect my investment by finding tenants who love my property as much as I do.

One of my favorite things about Avail is their online lease templates. They automatically come with all the disclosure documents and attachments that I need for my unit in Austin. I’m not a lawyer so I love knowing that I have a lease that does all the heavy lifting. Answer a few questions, toggle a few options, and I get a lease built just for me. I even added my own clause that discounts rent if my tenants shovel the snow. I didn’t need to print, scan or fax anything. We all just signed online.

Click, send, sign. And get paid instantly to your bank account.

I think I was the only reason my tenants kept checkbooks around; I’m sure they’re happy they don’t have to worry about it anymore. I don’t have to stress about reminders, receipts, or late fees because Avail does all of that for me. My tenants tell me Avail is the easiest way they’ve ever paid their rent. They love autopay and I love receiving rent on time. It’s really helped our investment pay off. Avail makes my life easier, and with one unit, it’s free for me.

I didn’t even know Landlord Software was a thing. Now I can’t live without it. I can’t imagine going back to pen, paper, and spreadsheets.

It’s way easier to stay organized now. I would recommend Avail for any landlord. For landlords like me. For the do-it-yourself landlord. For any landlord who wants to manage their rental better.”

Join Avail for free.

Originally published at Avail.

--

--

Avail
Avail
Editor for

We help landlords manage their properties with online rental applications, lease agreements, & electronic rent collection. Check us out: https://www.avail.co