Where is my HGT?!

Harith Kamarul
hellogold
Published in
2 min readAug 28, 2017

One of the first questions any token issuers get after the Token Sale has launched is: Where are my Tokens???

Somewhere in the ether…

For the HelloGold Token Sale, we’ve set up the sale contract such that HGT is allocated to a supporter’s ETH address immediately after ETH has been successfully sent to the Token Sale address — but it will not be transferrable.

We’ve frozen further transfers of HGT until after the Sale is completed and audit checks are made. We’ve done that to allow us to check on all the transactions, ensuring each Supporter receives the amount of HGT they provided ETH for.

Once the checks have been done (our ultra-conservative estimate is within a couple weeks), then the HGT will be made transferrable.

So how do I check my HGT balance??

Hold your horses there

There are multiple ways you can check. I’ll share two easier ones:

1. Check on kyc.hellogold.org:

  • Log in to your kyc.hellogold.org account
  • On the Home page, scroll down to My Funds: HGT
Unfortunately I’m too poor to have any myself.

2. Check on Etherscan

  • Click on View Token Balances and look for HelloGold Token in the dropdown list.

Voila! You will see your HGT amount there. Remember, you still won’t be able to transfer it until the audit checks are done though!

--

--